Meet the Agronomy Team

The team at CHS River Plains is built on the foundation that the right program can increase yields, protect crop investments and maximize your return per acre. Contact anyone of our agronomy team members today for more information.


Ross Keegan
Agronomy Manager
ross.keegan@chsinc.com

Steve Hilgemann
Agronomy Sales Manager
steve.hilgemann@chsinc.com

Jason Dallman
YieldPoint Specialist
jason.dallman@chsinc.com


Ashley

323 West Main Street
Ashley, ND 58413
Phone: 701-288-3445

Jose Diaz
Location Manager
jose.diaz@chsinc.com

Travis Schnabel
Sales Agronomist
travis.schnabel@chsinc.com


Burke

Hwy 18
Burke, SD 57523
Phone: 605-775-2652
Fax: 605-775-2667

Anthony Mayer
Agronomy Operations Manager
Anthony.Mayer1@chsinc.com

Kurt Braun
Sales Agronomist
Kurt.Braun@chsinc.com


Fairfax

107 Turney Ave
Fairfax, SD 57335
Phone: 605-654-2619

Kelby Strand
Sales Agronomist
Kelby.Strand@chsinc.com


Dupree

101 Railroad St
Dupree, SD 57623
Phone: 605-365-5331

Kimball Russell
Location Manager
kimball.russell@chsinc.com

Brandon Lemke
Sales Agronomist
brandon.lemke@chsinc.com


Eureka

11103 Walnut Road
Eureka, SD 57437
Phone: 605-284-2671

Andrew Bentz
Location Manager
Andrew.Bentz@chsinc.com

Lance Feickert
Precision Ag Specialist / Plot Manager
Lance.Feickert@chsinc.com

Andrew Schneider
Sales Agronomist
Andrew.Schneider@chsinc.com

Jordan Weisbeck
Sales Agronomist
Jordan.Weisbeck@chsinc.com


Faulkton

609 9th Ave
Faulkton, SD 57438
Phone: 605-598-4532

Shannon (Shane) Hanson
Location Manager
shannon.hanson@chsinc.com

Jim Slunecka
Sales Agronomist
James.Slunecka@chsinc.com


Gettysburg

503 N Potter Street
Gettysburg, SD 57442
Phone: 605-765-2498

Dan Beckler
Agronomy Location Manager
dan.beckler@chsinc.com

Kyle Tibke
Sales Agronomist
kyle.tibke@chsinc.com

John Deslauriers
Sales Agronomist john.deslauriers@chsinc.com


Isabel

224 North Main Street
Isabel, SD 57633
Phone: 605-466-2159

Bill Knowlton
Location Manager
bill.knowlton@chsinc.com


Onida

305 Cedar Ave.
Onida, SD 57564
Office: 605-258-2687
Warehouse: 605-258-2699

Cory Hildebrandt
Location Manager
Cory.Hildebrandt@chsinc.com

Abe Unruh
Fertilizer Plant Manager
Abraham.Unruh@chsinc.com

Ben Minihan
Sales Agronomist
Ben.Minihan@chsinc.com

Robert Hettinger
Sales Agronomist
Robert.Hettinger@chsinc.com


Pierre

1919 E Sioux Ave
Pierre, SD 57501
Office: 605-224-5935

Russ Daley
Location Manager
Russ.Daley@chsinc.com

Tyson Forell
Dry Fertilizer Plant Manager
Tyson.Forell@chsinc.com

Justin Nieman
Liquid Plant Manger
Justin.Nieman@chsinc.com

Andrew White
Sales Agronomist
Andrew.White2@chsinc.com

Jordan Reiss
Sales Agronomist
Jordan.Reiss@chsinc.com


Philip

300 E Cherry St
Philip, SD 57567
Office: 605-859-2501

Lucas Mayfield
Location Manager
Robert.Mayfield@chsinc.com

Sydney Swanson
Sales Agronomist
sydney.swanson4@chsinc.com

Casey Savwell
Sales Agronomist
Casey.Savwell@chsinc.com


Selby

1510 3rd Avenue
Selby, SD 57472
Phone: 605-649-7682

Doug Frank
Agronomy Manager
doug.frank@chsinc.com

Gary Beck
Operations Manager
gary.beck@chsinc.com

Madeleine Johnson
Sales Agronomist
madeleine.johnson@chsinc.com

Matt Mortenson
Sales Agronomist
Matthew.Mortenson@chsinc.com

Connor Seaman
Sales Agronomist
connor.seaman@chsinc.com


Sterling

998 Main Street
Strasburg, ND 58573
Phone: 701-336-7224

Jeff Bates
Sterling Agronomy Manager
Jeff.Bates1@chsinc.com

Tanner Gress
Sales Agronomist
Tanner.Gress@chsinc.com

Darren Young
Sales Agronomist
darren.young1@chsinc.com


Strasburg

998 Main Street
Strasburg, ND 58573
Phone: 701-336-7224

Chad Vander Laan
Location Manager
chad.vanderlaan@chsinc.com

Travis Vander Wal
Sales Agronomist
travis.vaderwal@chsinc.com

Gunnar Hanson
Sales Agronomist
gunnar.hanson3@chsinc.com


Winner

31711 Harvest Road
Winner, SD  57580
Phone: 605-842-1582 

Travis Sharp
Area Location Manager
Travis.Sharp@chsinc.com

Anthony Mayer
Agronomy Operations Manager
Anthony.Mayer1@chsinc.com

© 2022 CHS Inc. | Cookie Preferences